Niesje Hees

Peter Demura
Vice Commodore

Peter Gebhardt
Rear Commodore

Honorary Treasurer
Honorary Treasurer

Club Captain
Marnie Irving
Club Captain

Cath Hurley
GC Member

Peter Coleman
GC Member

murray cowdell gc member headshot
Murray Cowdell
GC Member

Tony Hennessy
GC Member

Neil Sargeant
GC Member

Debbie Jonker
GC Member

RBYC Strategic plan

Sailing Sub Committee

  • Club Captain Marnie Irving (Chairman)
  • Colin Burgess (Secretary / Sailing Office)
  • Peter Gebhardt (Cruising)
  • Brett Heath (OTB / Etchells)
  • Denis McConnell (Keelboats)
  • Phil Bedlington (Keelboats/ Etchells)
  • Glen Ferguson (Rescue Boats Work Group)

Cruising Group

  • Terence Frankham (Secretary)
  • Barbara Burns (Newsletter Editor)
  • Rod Cuthbert
  • Sue Drummond
  • Peter Gebhardt
  • Rob Hurrell
  • Peter Strain
  • Jo Walker

Inclusion and Diversity Advisory Group

RBYC’s Inclusion and Diversity Advisory Group is an advisory group reporting to the General Committee.

The role of the Group is to support organisational change to enable the club to be an exemplar for inclusion and diversity.  It provides guidance and recommendations to the Club on matters related to diversity and inclusion, including access and equity issues that impact on the workplace environment and on the Club as a membership organisation.

  • Niesje Hees (Chair)
  • Marike Koppenol
  • Josh Stuchbery
  • Lallie Leckey
  • Cassandra Treagus

Yachting Foundation Sub Committee

  • Commodore Niesje Hees
  • Vice Commodore Peter Demura
  • Past Commodore Peter Strain

Assets & Maintenance Sub Committee

  • John Mooney (Chairman)
  • Niesje Hees
  • Peter Strain
  • Murray Cowdell
  • Andrew Merrett
  • Kalpana Merrett
  • Malcolm Mitchell

Aquatic/Iceberger Sub Committee

  • G.Wallace (Chair)
  • S.Desira
  • J. Scanlon
  • R. Hugh-Jones
  • K. Watson
  • T. Ryan
  • c. Wilhelm
  • A. Mulholland
  • R. O’Shaughenssy

Cleaner Sailing Sub Committee

RBYC Cleaner Sailing Terms Of Reference

  • Kalpana Raghunathan- Merrett
  • Andrew Merrett
  • Jenny Pascoe
  • Kirsten Mitchell
  • Peter Demura

Social Sub Committee

RBYC Social Committee Terms of Reference

  • Karen Johns (Chair)
  • Sue Drummond
  • George Henderson
  • Karen McCloskey
  • Jennifer McGuigan
  • Jacqui Provis
  • Margaret Rowe
  • Kenn Williamson

Marina & Attenuator Advisory Panel

Terms of Reference

  • John Mooney
  • Bryan Drummond
  • John Paterson
  • Geoff Brewster
  • Phil Hall
  • Niesje Hees 
  • Peter Strain