

ROYAL BRIGHTON YACHT CLUB INCORPORATED ABN 24 768 210 467 ELECTION OF FLAG OFFICERS, HONORARY TREASURER AND GENERAL COMMITTEE FOR 2024/2025

In accordance with the provisions of the Rules of Royal Brighton Yacht Club, nominations for Election to Flag Officers, Honorary Treasurer and General Committee to fill the following offices closed at 6pm on Friday 23rd August 2024.

FLAG OFFICERS

There was one valid nomination for each of the Flag Officer positions & Honorary Treasurer.

COMMODORE – Peter Demura VICE COMMODORE – Peter Gebhardt REAR COMMODORE – Cath Hurley CLUB CAPTAIN – Marnie Irving HONORARY TREASURER – Brett Heath

As the number of Nominations is equal to the number of vacancies there is no requirement for an election or ballot.

SIX (6) MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE

There were seven (7) valid nominations for the six (6) Members of the Committee.

Andy Holmes

Christopher Sand

Murray Cowdell

Greg Clinnick

Grant Dow

Mark Woodland

Debbie Jonker

As the number of Nominations is more than the number of vacancies there will be a ballot. Full details are noted in attached election procedure document.

PAST COMMODORE WENDY LUCK RETURNING OFFICER - 2024

149th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF MEMBERS TUESDAY 24th SEPTEMBER 2024, 7PM

Members will be notified of the Annual General Meeting of Members (as per Club Rules) at least seven days prior to the date of the meeting on Tuesday 24th September 2024 at 7pm, and provided with the Club's Annual Report, Balance Sheet and Proxy form.

Please mark this date in your diary.

General Committee

E & OE