

ROYAL BRIGHTON YACHT CLUB INCORPORATED 253 ESPLANADE, MIDDLE BRIGHTON 3186 ABN 24768210467

INCORPORATED ASSOCIATION A0018674M 148th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TUESDAY 19th SEPTEMBER 2023, 7.00PM

Notice is hereby given that in accordance with the Rules of Royal Brighton Yacht Club, the Annual General Meeting of Members will be held on Tuesday 19th September 2023 at 7.00pm in the Clubhouse, 253 Esplanade, Brighton, 3186

AGENDA

- 1. Opening of Meeting
- 2. Apologies:
- 3 **Obituaries** (since Half Yearly General Meeting 21st March 2023)

Graham Bickford

Jamie Harrison

John Hart

Gary Liddell

Jonathan McCready

Michael Read

- 4. Minutes
 - (a) Confirmation of the Minutes of the Half Yearly General Meeting held 21st March 2023.
 - (b) Business arising.
- 5. Commodore's Report.
- 6. Honorary Treasurers' Report

Receive and Adopt the Accounts, Balance Sheet and Honorary Treasurers' Report for the Year ended 30th June 2023.

- 7. Receive and Adopt the Sub-Committee Reports for the year ended 30th June 2023
 - (a) Finance
 - (b) Sailing & Rescue / Support Boat
 - (c) Assets/Marina & Attenuator Advisory Panel
 - (d) Membership
 - (e) Cruising Group
 - (f) Aquatic/Iceberger
 - (g) Inclusion & Diversity Advisory Group
 - (h) Cleaner Sailing
 - (i) Social
 - (j) Yachting Foundation

8. Presentation of 40, 50, 60,70 Year Membership Medallions –

(Full fee-paying Senior Membership for 40 years or Membership for 50 years)

40 Year PC Paul Jackson Andrew Perkins Tony Fenton

50 Year Leigh Weber Christopher Arendsen Robert Ekins John Paterson Huw Provis 60 Year Rory McBriar Leigh Lansdown Garry Linacre Anthony Evans **70 Year**David Meik

80 Year

Jamie Harrison

Posthumously presented to family

Presented at HY -Mary-Alice Tedstone PC Wendy Luck Jan Ferguson

9. Receive Any Notice of Motion -

10. Ex-Officio list

Commodore Greg Yorke CSC RAN	Club Patron
Commodore Tim Olding	Royal Yacht Club of Victoria
Commodore Ian Lodewyckx	Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron
Commodore Roger Bennett	Royal Geelong Yacht Club
Commodore Sue Bowes	Sandringham Yacht Club
Commodore Paul Neilson	Hobsons Bay Yacht Club
Commodore John Sammons	Black Rock Yacht Club
Commodore Martin Kudnig	Blairgowrie Yacht Squadron
Commodore Andrew Young	Mornington Yacht Club
Commodore Cyrus Allen	Ocean Racing Club of Victoria
Commodore Lee Renfree	Queenscliff Cruising Yacht Club
Commodore Georgie Silverwood	Sorrento Sailing Couta Boat Club
Alistair Murray AM	President Australian Sailing
The Honourable Daniel Andrews MP	Premier
The Honourable Jacinta Allan MP	Deputy Premier
The Honourable Tim Pallas MP	Treasurer
The Honourable Ingrid Stitt MLC	Environment
The Honourable Steve Dimopoulos MP	Sport & Recreation
The Honourable Sonya Kilkenny MP	Fishing & Boating, Ports & Freight
Zoe Daniel MP	Member for Goldstein
James Newbury MP	Member for Brighton
The Mayor – Cr Hanna El Mouallem	Bayside City Council
Mick Cummins	CEO Bayside Council
Jo Richards	Parks Vic Regional Director Marine & Maritime
Graeme Davis	Parks Vic District Manager Port Phillip Western Port

Receive the Declaration of the unopposed nominations for Flag Officers.
 Receive the Declaration of the unopposed nominations for General Committee for the 2023-2024 Season from Past Commodore & Returning Officer Wendy Luck.

12. General Business

By Order of the General Committee